Ice Rinks

Vue d'un angle de la patinoire 1.

Due to the new restrictions announced by the Ontario government on December 21, 2020, our sports facilities will be closed until further notice as of December 24, 2020.  This closure includes all recreational facilities in Montpetit Hall (fitness centre, gyms, dance studios, pool), the Minto Sports Complex (access to the medical clinic currently remains available) and the Lees Dome. The programming that was previously scheduled in these facilities will also be suspended.

We recognize this is disappointing and hope to welcome you back into our facilities once conditions allow. 

The uOttawa Minto Sports Complex contains two ice rinks, one of which hosts the Gee-Gees women’s and men’s hockey varsity teams. This ice rink also includes 840 seated places for the spectators and a gallery.

Helmet Use During On-Ice Activities Policy

CSA-certified hockey helmets are

  • strongly recommended for everyone participating in on-ice activities at the Minto Sports Complex.
  • mandatory for participants enrolled in registered activities offered by uOttawa, such as Campus Recreation skating lessons.

According to Ottawa Public Health, CSA-certified hockey helmets:

  • Provide optimal protection from head injury during on-ice activities.
  • Are designed to provide multi-impact protection from multiple directions

For more information on helmet safety, visit Ottawa Public Health: https://www.ottawapublichealth.ca/en/public-health-topics/helmet-safety.aspx

Features

  • 90’ X 200’ with 840 seated places
  • 85’ X 200’
  • Changing rooms

Rental Cost

Facility Non-Prime Time (Monday to Friday before 16:00) + applicable taxes Prime Time (Monday to Friday after 16:00, Saturday and Sunday) + applicable taxes
Rink #1 (90' x 200') With 840 seating capacity $155.94 $319.09
Rink #2 (85' x 200') No seating $155.94 $319.09

Effective from September 1st, 2019 to August 31st, 2020. 

Address

uOttawa Minto Sports Complex
810 King Edward
Ottawa ON
K1N 6N5

Parking

The Mann Garage is available for visitors and accessible via Mann Street for $4.50/hour to a maximum of $16/day on weekdays, $9/night after 3:00 pm on weeknights and $9/day on weekends. This parking lot is operated 24/7. Special rates are available during Gee-Gees home games.

Contact us

For question please contact the Reservation and Administration officer at sportres@uottawa.ca, by fax at 613-562-5496 or by phone at 613-562-5948.

Facility: 
Ice Rinks
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 - 13:30 to 14:20
Thursday, March 4, 2021 - 13:30 to 14:20
Tuesday, March 9, 2021 - 13:30 to 14:20
Thursday, March 11, 2021 - 13:30 to 14:20
Tuesday, March 16, 2021 - 13:30 to 14:20
Thursday, March 18, 2021 - 13:30 to 14:20
Tuesday, March 23, 2021 - 13:30 to 14:20
Thursday, March 25, 2021 - 13:30 to 14:20
Tuesday, March 30, 2021 - 13:30 to 14:20
Thursday, April 1, 2021 - 13:30 to 14:20
Facility: 
Ice Rinks
Monday, March 1, 2021 - 12:30 to 13:20
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 - 12:30 to 13:20
Monday, March 8, 2021 - 12:30 to 13:20
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 - 12:30 to 13:20
Monday, March 15, 2021 - 12:30 to 13:20
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 - 12:30 to 13:20
Monday, March 22, 2021 - 12:30 to 13:20
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 - 12:30 to 13:20
Monday, March 29, 2021 - 12:30 to 13:20
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 - 12:30 to 13:20