University of Ottawa Gee-Gees - Camps

Gee-Gee Reg Group Fitness Give back
It is not too late to register for summer camps!
It is not too late to register for summer camps!
Are your children languishing at home all summer? Are they running in circles not knowing how to spend all their excess energy? Gee-Gees summer camps... Read more >

Today's Rec Calendar
Group Fitness
Bootcamp (M)
Elyse
7:00-8:00
Multisports (801 King-Edward)
Swimming
Adult Swim (P)
7:30-8:30
Montpetit Pool
Drop-in
Drop-in Badminton
11:30-12:50
Montpetit Gym 1
Drop-in
Drop-in Soccer
11:30-12:50
Matt Anthony Field
Drop-in
Drop-in Badminton
11:30-12:50
Montpetit Gym 1
Swimming
Adult Swim (P)
11:30-13:30
Montpetit Pool
Drop-in
Drop-in Basketball
11:30-12:50
Montpetit Gym 1
Frame

> View all events

Contact us
Montpetit Hall, Room 102
125 University Private
Ottawa, Ontario, K1N 6N5.
Phone: (613)-562-5800 ext.4477
Fax: 613-562-5151
Email : ggcamps@uottawa.ca

Chanyque Paquette; Assistant Coordinator
Stephanie Charron; Administrative Assistant
Melissa Cianflone; Administrative Assistant
Manager, Intramural Programs/Camps
Michel Drapeau: mdrapeau@uottawa.ca
613-562-5800 ext.  4887
Manager, Aquatics Programs
aquatics@uottawa.ca
613-562-5800 ext. 4333
Women’s Basketball
Andy Sparks: asparks@uottawa.ca
Men’s Basketball
James Derouin: james.derouin@uottawa.ca
Football
Jamie Barresi: jbarresi@uOttawa.ca
Women’s Hockey
Yanick Evola: yevola@uottawa.ca
Soccer
Steve Johnson: sjohnson442@yahoo.ca
Volleyball
Lionel Woods: lwoods@uottawa.ca
Frame
Register
Memberships
Hours of Operations
Parking and Mapsborder=


Subscribe to receive public swim cancellations
Contact a coachborder=
Employmentborder=
During the summer months, the University of Ottawa opens its doors to give the youth in our community a chance to learn and explore in the safe, friendly and bilingual setting of the Gee-Gees Summer Camps. These specially designed programs allow children of all ages to take part in a variety of sports, games, activities and recreational swims. The chants, laughter and friendly banter of campers and counselors are now a staple of campus life in the summer months.

The intramural programs offer a variety of team sports organized into competitive and recreational leagues to ensure a fun and entertaining experience for all participants. Its 18 programs are offered to more than 5 800 students, employees, and alumni of the University of Ottawa in over nine sport facilities. These programs take place primarily during the fall and winter semesters, allowing participants to socialize and maintain a healthy and active lifestyle throughout the school year.

Latest Headlines

It is not too late to register for summer camps!
It is not too late to register for summer camps!
Are your children languishing at home all summer? Are they running in circles not knowing how to spend all their excess energy? Gee-Gees summer camps to the rescue! If you thought you had missed the deadline to register your child, it is not too Read full Story
Parents: Get The Scoop!
Parents: Get The Scoop!
Did you say, “The Scoop”? Sure did! School’s Out For Summer! Well not yet, but soon enough. And when the time comes for your children to put their books away don’t scramble to sign your kids up for activities, sign them up now for a variety Read full Story

> View All Headlines