GeeGees Image
Uottawa

Gymnasium - Montpetit

The Montpetit Hall gymnasium hosts the women’s and men’s basketball and women’s volleyball varsity teams home games. Many recreational activities, including drop-in activities like badminton, volleyball, basketball, etc., and group fitness classes, like Zumba, also takes place at Montpetit gyms. The gymnasium can be divided into three sections of 722 square meters or in two sections of 1430 square meters. Bleachers can also be installed.

Features

  • Maximum seating capacity of 828 people
  • 10 basketball nets
  • Eight standard footing for badminton nets

Rental Cost

Facility Non-Prime Time (Monday to Friday before 17:00) Prime Time (Monday to Friday after 17:00,Saturday and Sunday)
Gym 733 Sq.m. $39.56 $79.12
Gym 1430 Sq.m. $79.12 $158.25
Gym 2145 Sq.m. $118.69 $237.37

Bleachers (including set-up, cleaning and take down)

Capacity Cost
Maximum capacity 224 people (Individual seating) $584.89
Maximum capacity 302 people (Bum seats only) $496.11
Maximum capacity 604 people (Bum seats only) $992.24
Maximum capacity 828 people $1577.14

Effective from September 1st, 2017 to August 31st, 2018. 

Address

Montpetit Hall
125 University
Ottawa ON
K1N 6N5

Parking

Parking meters are available and are in operation 24/7. Parking is available in the Brooks parking garage (entrance on Thomas-Moore Street) during Gee-Gees games.

Contact us

For question please contact the Reservation and Administration officer at sportres@uottawa.ca, by fax at 613-562-5496 or by phone at 613-562-5948.

Facility: 
Gymnasium - Montpetit
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, January 11, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, January 25, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, February 1, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Facility: 
Gymnasium - Montpetit
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - 16:30 to 17:50
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 16:30 to 17:50
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 16:30 to 17:50
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 16:30 to 17:50
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 16:30 to 17:50
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 16:30 to 17:50
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 16:30 to 17:50
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 16:30 to 17:50
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 16:30 to 17:50
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 16:30 to 17:50
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 16:30 to 17:50
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 16:30 to 17:50
Facility: 
Gymnasium - Montpetit
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 14:45 to 15:50
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 14:45 to 15:50
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 14:45 to 15:50
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 14:45 to 15:50
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 14:45 to 15:50
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 14:45 to 15:50
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 14:45 to 15:50
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 14:45 to 15:50
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 14:45 to 15:50
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 14:45 to 15:50
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 14:45 to 15:50
Facility: 
Gymnasium - Montpetit
Monday, January 8, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, January 11, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Friday, January 12, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Monday, January 15, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Friday, January 19, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, January 25, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Friday, January 26, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Monday, January 29, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, February 1, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Friday, February 2, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Friday, February 9, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Friday, March 2, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Monday, March 5, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Friday, March 9, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Monday, March 12, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Friday, March 16, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Monday, March 19, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Friday, March 23, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Monday, April 2, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Friday, April 6, 2018 - 11:30 to 12:50
Facility: 
Gymnasium - Montpetit
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Thursday, January 11, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Thursday, January 25, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Thursday, February 1, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 12:00 to 12:50
Facility: 
Gymnasium - Montpetit
Monday, January 8, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Monday, January 15, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Monday, January 29, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Monday, March 5, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Monday, March 12, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Monday, March 19, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00