GeeGees Image
Uottawa

Swimming Pool

Giving Tuesday
Pool view from a corner with a diving block.

The Aquatic Centre contains a 50 metres by 18 metres Olympic size swimming pool. During most activities, a mobile wall divides the pool in two equal sections of 25 meters by 18 meters. The shallow end varies from 1.4 to 1.6 meters in depth and the deep end varies from 2 to 5 meters in depth. There is a diving tower with platforms at 3 and 5 metres.

You can borrow, free of charge, kick boards, pull buoys, lifejackets, balls, and more. Swimming goggles are available for purchase at the Client Services desk.

Accessibility

Sports Services is proud to provide accessible services and facilities to persons with disabilities

Serious Medical Conditions

Users of our facilities must ensure they are fit to participate in physical activities. Those with a condition affecting their ability to participate must take appropriate safety precautions for their own safety. Any person with a serious medical condition should be accompanied by an adult knowledgeable of their condition and responsible for their direct supervision.

Patrons using this facility do so at their own risk. The University of Ottawa does not accept responsibility for related risks or injuries.

Read the Admission Policy

Interested in visiting the pool?

Admission Costs:

  • Free for Sports Services members and full-time staff.
  • $5 for non-members

Visit our swimming activities page for more information.

Interested in renting the pool?

Contact Sports Services Reservations

613-562-5948
sportres@uOttawa.ca
Fill out this form

See below for our rental rates. There are fees to rent the aquatic facility and fees for our lifeguard staff to supervise your group.

Facility Non-Prime Time (Monday to Friday 6:00 - 16:00 and 7 days/week 23:00 - 24:00) Prime Time (Monday to Friday 16:00 - 23:00, Saturday and Sunday 6:00 to 23:00)
Pool (25m) N/A $82.30
Pool (50m) $125.67 $160.46
Swim Meet (50m only) $320.90 $320.90

* Swim Meet rental rate Includes 3 lifeguards, pool set-up and take down, refurbishing and a class room for officials depending on availability

Staff Hourly Rental Rates

Staff Price
Lifeguard $19.93
Specialized Instructor (Subject to availability) subject to speciality
Sports Facilities Supervisor $32.64

Effective from September 1st, 2017 to August 31st, 2018.

Address

Montpetit Hall
125, University Private, Suite 039
Ottawa ON
K1N 6N5

Contact us

For question please contact the Reservation and Administration officer at sportres@uottawa.ca, by fax at 613-562-5496 or by phone at 613-562-5948.

Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Sunday, November 26, 2017 - 18:30 to 20:30
Sunday, December 3, 2017 - 18:30 to 20:30
Sunday, December 10, 2017 - 18:30 to 20:30
Sunday, December 17, 2017 - 18:30 to 20:30
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Sunday, December 3, 2017 - 13:30 to 15:30
Sunday, December 10, 2017 - 13:30 to 15:30
Sunday, December 17, 2017 - 13:30 to 15:30
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Saturday, November 25, 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, December 9, 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 13:30 to 15:30
Saturday, December 9, 2017 - 13:30 to 15:30
Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 13:30 to 15:30
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Friday, November 24, 2017 - 19:30 to 21:00
Friday, December 1, 2017 - 19:30 to 21:00
Friday, December 8, 2017 - 19:30 to 21:00
Friday, December 15, 2017 - 19:30 to 21:00
Friday, December 22, 2017 - 19:30 to 21:00
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 20:00 to 22:00
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 20:00 to 22:00
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 - 20:00 to 22:00
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 20:00 to 22:00
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 20:00 to 22:00
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - 20:00 to 22:00
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 - 20:00 to 22:00
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - 20:00 to 22:00
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Thursday, November 23, 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Monday, December 4, 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Monday, December 11, 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Monday, December 18, 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, December 21, 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Facility: 
Swimming Pool
Thursday, November 23, 2017 - 11:30 to 14:00
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 11:30 to 14:00
Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 11:30 to 14:00
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 11:30 to 14:00
Thursday, December 21, 2017 - 11:30 to 14:00