Ice Rinks

 Capital Hoops
Corner view of arena 1.

The uOttawa Minto Sports Complex contains two ice rinks, one of which hosts the Gee-Gees women’s and men’s hockey varsity teams. This ice rink also includes 840 seated places for the spectators and a gallery.

Features

  • 90’ X 200’ with 840 seated places
  • 85’ X 200’
  • Changing rooms

Rental Cost

Facility Non-Prime Time (Monday to Friday before 16:00) Prime Time (Monday to Friday after 16:00, Saturday and Sunday)
Rink #1 (90' x 200') With 840 seating capacity $142.74 $292.08
Rink #2 (85' x 200') No seating $142.74 $292.08

Effective from September 1st, 2017 to August 31st, 2018. 

Address

uOttawa Minto Sports Complex
810 King Edward
Ottawa ON
K1N 6N5

Parking

The Mann Garage is available for visitors and accessible via Mann Street for $4.50/hour to a maximum of $16/day on weekdays, $9/night after 3:00 pm on weeknights and $9/day on weekends. This parking lot is operated 24/7. Special rates are available during Gee-Gees home games.

Contact us

For question please contact the Reservation and Administration officer at sportres@uottawa.ca, by fax at 613-562-5496 or by phone at 613-562-5948.

Facility: 
Ice Rinks
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Thursday, January 25, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Thursday, February 1, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Facility: 
Ice Rinks
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 12:30 to 13:20
Monday, January 29, 2018 - 12:30 to 13:20
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 12:30 to 13:20
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 12:30 to 13:20
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 12:30 to 13:20
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 12:30 to 13:20
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 12:30 to 13:20
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 12:30 to 13:20
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 12:30 to 13:20
Monday, March 5, 2018 - 12:30 to 13:20
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 12:30 to 13:20
Monday, March 12, 2018 - 12:30 to 13:20
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 12:30 to 13:20
Monday, March 19, 2018 - 12:30 to 13:20
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 12:30 to 13:20
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 12:30 to 13:20
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 12:30 to 13:20
Facility: 
Ice Rinks
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Monday, January 29, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Monday, March 5, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Monday, March 12, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Monday, March 19, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Monday, April 2, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 13:30 to 14:20