GeeGees Image
Uottawa

Gymnasium - Montpetit

Panda Game Banner.

The Montpetit Hall gymnasium hosts the women’s and men’s basketball and women’s volleyball varsity teams home games. Many recreational activities, including drop-in activities like badminton, volleyball, basketball, etc., and group fitness classes, like Zumba, also takes place at Montpetit gyms. The gymnasium can be divided into three sections of 722 square meters or in two sections of 1430 square meters. Bleachers can also be installed.

Features

  • Maximum seating capacity of 828 people
  • 10 basketball nets
  • Eight standard footing for badminton nets

Rental Cost

Facility Non-Prime Time (Monday to Friday before 17:00) Prime Time (Monday to Friday after 17:00,Saturday and Sunday)
Gym 733 Sq.m. $38.41 $76.82
Gym 1430 Sq.m. $76.82 $153.64
Gym 2145 Sq.m. $115.23 $230.46

Bleachers (including set-up, cleaning and take down)

Capacity Cost
Maximum capacity 224 people (Individual seating) $567.85
Maximum capacity 302 people (Bum seats only) $481.66
Maximum capacity 604 people (Bum seats only) $963.34
Maximum capacity 828 people $1531.20

Address

Montpetit Hall
125 University
Ottawa ON
K1N 6N5

Parking

Parking meters are available and are in operation 24/7. Parking is available in the Brooks parking garage (entrance on Thomas-Moore Street) during Gee-Gees games.

Contact us

For question please contact the Reservation and Administration officer at sportres@uottawa.ca, by fax at 613-562-5496 or by phone at 613-562-5948.

Instructor: 
Celina
Facility: 
Gymnasium - Montpetit
Friday, September 22, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Friday, November 3, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Friday, November 10, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Friday, November 17, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Friday, November 24, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Friday, December 1, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Instructor: 
Jasmine
Facility: 
Gymnasium - Montpetit
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Facility: 
Gymnasium - Montpetit
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, November 23, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Facility: 
Gymnasium - Montpetit
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 13:00 to 14:20
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 13:00 to 14:20
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 13:00 to 14:20
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 13:00 to 14:20
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 13:00 to 14:20
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 13:00 to 14:20
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 13:00 to 14:20
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 13:00 to 14:20
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 - 13:00 to 14:20
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 13:00 to 14:20
Facility: 
Gymnasium - Montpetit
Friday, September 22, 2017 - 12:00 to 12:50
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 12:00 to 12:50
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 12:00 to 12:50
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 12:00 to 12:50
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 12:00 to 12:50
Friday, November 10, 2017 - 12:00 to 12:50
Friday, November 24, 2017 - 12:00 to 12:50
Friday, December 1, 2017 - 12:00 to 12:50
Facility: 
Gymnasium - Montpetit
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 16:00 to 16:50
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 16:00 to 16:50
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 16:00 to 16:50
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 16:00 to 16:50
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 16:00 to 16:50
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 16:00 to 16:50
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 16:00 to 16:50
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 16:00 to 16:50
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 16:00 to 16:50
Thursday, November 23, 2017 - 16:00 to 16:50
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 16:00 to 16:50
Facility: 
Gymnasium - Montpetit
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 13:30 to 14:50
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 13:30 to 14:50
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 13:30 to 14:50
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 13:30 to 14:50
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 13:30 to 14:50
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 13:30 to 14:50
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 13:30 to 14:50
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 13:30 to 14:50
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 - 13:30 to 14:50
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 13:30 to 14:50
Facility: 
Gymnasium - Montpetit
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Monday, October 2, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Monday, November 6, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Monday, November 13, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Monday, November 20, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, November 23, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 11:30 to 12:50
Instructor: 
Leslie Se.
Facility: 
Gymnasium - Montpetit
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Monday, October 2, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Monday, November 6, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Monday, November 13, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Monday, November 20, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 11:45 to 12:45